Neuro MS/D Advanced Therapeutic

0,00 

  • Advanced solution for repetitive transcranial magnetic stimulation (rTMS)
  • Stimulation of 20 Hz with an intensity of 100
  • Number of pulses generated during a session – up to 10000
  • Neuro-MS.NET software to control the magnetic stimulator
  • 3-minute depression treatment protocol

Description

Advanced configuration for rTMS

The advanced therapeutic configuration of the Neuro-MS/D covers all clinical needs of rTMS practitioners. The convenient cart-based system includes a high-frequency, high-intensity stimulator with an efficient cooling system and a convenient flexible arm for coil positioning.

Stimulation of 20 Hz with an intensity of 100

The advanced therapy configuration offers the ability to quadruple the maximum effective stimulation frequency (the frequency at which each serial stimulus has an intensity of 100% of motor threshold for most people) (up to 20 Hz) with an additional power unit.

Number of pulses generated during a session – up to 10,000

The cooling unit and cooled coils (included in the delivery kit) are designed to prevent the coils from overheating during long treatment sessions. The cooling unit itself consists of a tank containing the coolant, a pump circulating the coolant through the coil and the refrigerator. The unit allows for increased continuous operation up to 10,000 pulses without overheating. In practice, this means that the stimulator can run for hours without overheating.

Neuro-MS.NET software to control the magnetic stimulator

This delivery kit includes the special Neuro-MS.NET software that allows to customize all the stimulation protocols. This software maintains the patient database, determines the motor response threshold, and controls the pathways and stimulation sessions. You can perform stimulation according to predefined protocols, but also create your own protocols or customize the predefined stimulation programs.

In the advanced therapy configuration, rapid stimulation protocols with a frequency of up to 100 Hz as well as theta-burst stimulation (TMS) are available.

Predefined protocols are used for the treatment of depression, Parkinson’s disease, stroke, tinnitus, etc.

3-minute depression treatment protocol

Neuro-MS.NET is now equipped with a new protocol for the treatment of short-term depression.
In accordance with clinical trials conducted by leading research hospitals in Canada*, in patients with treatment-resistant depression, iTBS was non-inferior to 10 Hz rTMS for the treatment of depression. Both treatments had low dropout rates and similar side effect, safety and tolerability profiles. With iTBS, the number of patients treated per day with current rTMS devices can be increased by several times without compromising clinical effectiveness.
Thus, the 3-minute treatment is as safe and effective for the treatment of depression as conventional TMS.

Applications: psychiatry and neurology

The principle of therapeutic magnetic stimulation is based on the following elements The magnetic stimulator uses magnetic pulses of short duration. The resulting high intensity electromagnetic field easily penetrates clothing, skull bones and soft tissue. It influences the deep nerve centers, peripheral nerves, brain and spinal cord, which are inaccessible to other types of stimulation.

This stimulation is commonly used to treat depression (including severe and drug-resistant depression), tinnitus. In addition, positive and encouraging results have been obtained in the rehabilitation of stroke patients and other neurological and psychiatric diseases.

Psychiatry:

Treatment of depression, schizophrenia, obsessive-compulsive disorder, post-traumatic stress disorder, mania and other psychiatric disorders.

Neurology:

Treatment of central and peripheral nervous system disorders: neuropathic pain, strokes, migraines, Parkinson’s disease, epilepsy, tinnitus, etc.

Additional information

Product lines

Trades

, , ,

Types

Fonctionnalités

, , ,

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Neuro MS/D Advanced Therapeutic

0,00 

  • Solution avancée pour la stimulation magnétique transcrânienne répétitive (rTMS)
  • Stimulation de 20 Hz avec une intensité de 100
  • Nombre d’impulsions générées pendant une session – jusqu’à 10000
  • Logiciel Neuro-MS.NET pour contrôler le stimulateur magnétique
  • Protocole de traitement de la dépression en 3 minutes

Description

Configuration avancée pour la rTMS

La configuration thérapeutique avancée du Neuro-MS/D couvre tous les besoins cliniques des praticiens de la SMTr. Le système pratique sur chariot comprend un stimulateur haute fréquence et haute intensité avec un système de refroidissement efficace et un bras flexible pratique pour le positionnement des bobines.

Stimulation de 20 Hz avec une intensité de 100

La configuration thérapeutique avancée offre la possibilité de quadrupler la fréquence de stimulation maximale efficace (la fréquence à laquelle chaque stimulus en série a une intensité de 100 % du seuil moteur pour la plupart des gens) (jusqu’à 20 Hz) grâce à une unité d’alimentation supplémentaire.

Nombre d’impulsions générées pendant une séance – jusqu’à 10 000

L’unité de refroidissement et les bobines refroidies (incluses dans le kit de livraison) sont conçues pour éviter la surchauffe des bobines pendant les longues séances de traitement. L’unité de refroidissement elle-même est constituée d’un réservoir contenant le liquide de refroidissement, d’une pompe faisant circuler le liquide de refroidissement dans le serpentin et du réfrigérateur. L’unité permet d’augmenter le fonctionnement continu jusqu’à 10 000 impulsions sans surchauffe. En pratique, cela signifie que le stimulateur peut fonctionner pendant des heures sans surchauffe.

Logiciel Neuro-MS.NET pour le contrôle du stimulateur magnétique

Ce kit de livraison comprend le logiciel spécial Neuro-MS.NET qui permet de personnaliser tous les protocoles de stimulation. Ce logiciel conserve la base de données des patients, détermine le seuil de réponse motrice et contrôle les parcours et les séances de stimulation. Vous pouvez effectuer la stimulation selon des protocoles prédéfinis, mais aussi créer vos propres protocoles ou personnaliser les programmes de stimulation prédéfinis.

Dans la configuration thérapeutique avancée, les protocoles de stimulation rapide avec une fréquence allant jusqu’à 100 Hz ainsi que la stimulation thêta-burst (TMS) sont disponibles.

Les protocoles prédéfinis sont utilisés pour le traitement de la dépression, de la maladie de Parkinson, des accidents vasculaires cérébraux, des acouphènes, etc.

Protocole de traitement de la dépression en 3 minutes

Le Neuro-MS.NET est maintenant équipé d’un nouveau protocole de traitement de la dépression de courte durée.
Conformément aux tests cliniques effectués par les principaux hôpitaux de recherche au Canada*, chez les patients souffrant de dépression résistante au traitement, l’iTBS n’était pas inférieur à la SMTr 10 Hz pour le traitement de la dépression. Les deux traitements présentaient un faible nombre d’abandons et des profils d’effets secondaires, de sécurité et de tolérance similaires. Avec l’iTBS, le nombre de patients traités par jour avec les appareils de SMTr actuels peut être augmenté de plusieurs fois sans compromettre l’efficacité clinique.
Ainsi, le traitement de 3 minutes est aussi sûr et efficace pour le traitement de la dépression que la SMT conventionnelle.

Applications : psychiatrie et neurologie

Le principe de la stimulation magnétique thérapeutique repose sur les éléments suivants. Le stimulateur magnétique utilise des impulsions magnétiques de courte durée. Le champ électromagnétique de haute intensité qui en résulte pénètre facilement les vêtements, les os du crâne et les tissus mous. Il exerce une influence sur les centres nerveux profonds, les nerfs périphériques, le cerveau et la moelle épinière, qui sont inaccessibles pour d’autres types de stimulation.

Cette stimulation est couramment utilisée pour traiter les dépressions (y compris les dépressions sévères et résistantes aux médicaments), les acouphènes. En outre, des résultats positifs et encourageants ont été obtenus lors de la réhabilitation de patients ayant subi un accident vasculaire cérébral et d’autres maladies neurologiques et psychiatriques.

Psychiatrie :

Traitement des dépressions, de la schizophrénie, des troubles obsessionnels compulsifs, du stress post-traumatique, des manies et autres troubles psychiatriques.

Neurologie :

Traitement des troubles du système nerveux central et périphérique : douleurs neuropathiques, accidents vasculaires cérébraux, migraines, maladie de Parkinson, épilepsie, acouphènes, etc.

 

Informations complémentaires

Gammes de produits

Métiers

, , ,

Type

Fonctionnalité

, , ,

Critiques

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires.

Seuls les clients connectés qui ont acheté ce produit peuvent laisser un avis.